CorkGigs is renovating - read about it here. Don't like the new layout? Go back to the classic list.
CorkGigs.com  

Cork gigs: An events listing / gig guide for live music, concerts, shows and sessions in the Cork area.

Gigs | Venues | News | Classic list | Printable list | About | Contact


Show all venues on map
...or select from the list:
Crane Lane Theatre
Savoy Theatre
City Limits (Comedy Club)
Cyprus Avenue
The Pavilion
The Roundy
Liquid Lounge
An Crúiscín Lán
Fred Zeppelins
Old Oak
De Barras, Clonakilty
The Quad
Cork Opera House
Half Moon Theatre
An Crúibín
Everyman Palace Theatre
Pine Lodge, Myrtleville
An Bróg
Sirius Arts Centre
The Infirmary
Nancy Spains
Triskel Christchurch
Granary Theatre
Firkin Crane Centre
The Marquee
Spiegeltent
City Hall
Aula Maxima, UCC
Sin É
The Corner House
Franciscan Well
Mr Bradleys
Unitarian Church
An Réalt Dearg
The Vineyard
Green Glens Arena
McDaids, Midleton
Muddy Mahers, Kinsale
Connollys of Leap
The Lodge, Mallow
Briery Gap, Macroom
An Bodhrán, Mitchelstown
The Blackbird
Jolly Roger, Sherkin Is.
Bodega
White Rooms
An Spailpín Fánach
Boole theatres, UCC
The Lobby Bar
Sir Henrys (RIP)
Charlies bar
An Phoenix
Club One
UCC Old Bar
UCC Student Centre
Cubiculo
Agora bar
LV
The Far Side
Sinners bar
Tikki Lounge
The Whisky
The Woodford
The Oliver Plunkett
Cyprus Avenue
Caroline St., Cork

Phone: +353 21 4276165
Email: eoin@cyprusavenue.ie
Website: http://www.cyprusavenue.ie/

Cyprus Avenue photo

Venue locations may be not be precise at the highest zoom levels. This is due to a change in the underlying map/aerial imagery since the locations were marked, and will be fixed in the next round of updates.

Forthcoming gigs at Cyprus Avenue
Pebbledash Tue 05 Mar
Cascada Fri 08 Mar
Bingo Loco II Sat 09 Mar
Swiftoggedon Sat 09 Mar
Overhead the Albatross Sun 10 Mar
TanyaLee Davis - Unstoppable Me Tue 12 Mar
Kerri Chandler Fri 15 Mar
Newton Faulkner Sat 16 Mar
The Fogues Sun 17 Mar
Garron Noone Wed 20 Mar
Seed Talks: Exploring Fetish and Kink Wed 20 Mar
Aftershock Thu 21 Mar
Aslan Fri 22 Mar
Man Utd Legends Sat 23 Mar
Gig for Gaza Sun 24 Mar
Little Known + Mossy + Pebbledash Thu 28 Mar
Colin Geddis - Overkill Sat 30 Mar
Highstool Prophets Thu 04 Apr
Fast N Loud Tue 09 Apr
Stomptown Brass Sat 13 Apr
David Rust Sat 13 Apr
Jordan Sun 14 Apr
Le Boom Fri 19 Apr
Gemma Hayes Sun 21 Apr
Fist of Pure Emotion Fri 26 Apr
James Keegan Sun 28 Apr
Joachim Cooder Thu 02 May
Tony Cantwell Fri 03 May
Swiftoggedon Sat 04 May
Simple Kid Sun 05 May
Red Hot Chilli Pipers Thu 09 May
KAWALA Fri 10 May
Jordan Mackampa Thu 16 May
Seeger Sessions Revival (Bruce Springsteen) Fri 17 May
Dea Matrona Sat 18 May
Houseplants Fri 24 May
Seattle Grunge Experience Sat 25 May
Cardinals Sun 26 May
Meashbh Walsh Fri 31 May
Paul McGrath and Steve Staunton : Usa 94 Revisited Fri 07 Jun
Luke Combs UK Fri 14 Jun
Jake Bugg Wed 19 Jun
Onoir Thu 27 Jun
Randy Feltface Wed 17 Jul
Ride Wed 04 Sep
Big Country Sat 28 Sep
Punk Rock Factory Sun 06 Oct
Talisk Wed 23 Oct
Cast Fri 08 Nov
The Stunning Sat 14 Dec

At the end of Sept 2003, Cyprus Avenue flung open its doors as an intimate gig venue in the heart of Cork City.
Some of the acts that have performed there over the last 5 years include:
Snow Patrol, The Thrills, Duffy, Laura Izibor, Editors, Ocean Colour Scene, Duke Special, Saul Williams, Delorentos, Cathy Davey, Dirty Pretty Things, Paddy Casey, The Automatic, The Pigeon Detectives, Republic Of Loose, Mundy, Sharon Shannon, Therapy?, Kila, The Blizzards, Damien Dempsey, New Young Pony Club, The Go! Team, The Bluetones, American Music Club, Marky Ramone (Ramones), The Beat, Chris Pontius (Jackass), Sultans Of Ping, Director, Frank & Walters, Rubyhorse, Stars, Asian Dub Foundation, Josh Rouse, Erin McKeown, Fionn Regan, British Sea Power, Sons & Daughters, The Twang, Cooper Temple Clause, Nine Black Alps, The Pharcyde, Buck 65, Reamonn, Future Kings Of Spain, The Wedding Present, House Of Love, Jack L, Sophie B Hawkins, Sandi Thom, Lloyd Cole, Richie Havens, Ronnie Drew, Gemma Hayes, Declan O Rourke, Lisa Hannigan...& many many more.