CorkGigs is renovating - read about it here. Don't like the new layout? Go back to the classic list.
CorkGigs.com  

Cork gigs: An events listing / gig guide for live music, concerts, shows and sessions in the Cork area.

Gigs | Venues | News | Classic list | Printable list | About | Contact


Show all venues on map
...or select from the list:
Crane Lane Theatre
Savoy Theatre
City Limits (Comedy Club)
Cyprus Avenue
The Pavilion
The Roundy
Liquid Lounge
An Crúiscín Lán
Fred Zeppelins
Old Oak
De Barras, Clonakilty
The Quad
Cork Opera House
Half Moon Theatre
An Crúibín
Everyman Palace Theatre
Pine Lodge, Myrtleville
An Bróg
Sirius Arts Centre
The Infirmary
Nancy Spains
Triskel Christchurch
Granary Theatre
Firkin Crane Centre
The Marquee
Spiegeltent
City Hall
Aula Maxima, UCC
Sin É
The Corner House
Franciscan Well
Mr Bradleys
Unitarian Church
An Réalt Dearg
The Vineyard
Green Glens Arena
McDaids, Midleton
Muddy Mahers, Kinsale
Connollys of Leap
The Lodge, Mallow
Briery Gap, Macroom
An Bodhrán, Mitchelstown
The Blackbird
Jolly Roger, Sherkin Is.
Bodega
White Rooms
An Spailpín Fánach
Boole theatres, UCC
The Lobby Bar
Sir Henrys (RIP)
Charlies bar
An Phoenix
Club One
UCC Old Bar
UCC Student Centre
Cubiculo
Agora bar
LV
The Far Side
Beale St (blues bar)
Sinners bar
Tikki Lounge
The Whisky
The Woodford
The Oliver Plunkett
Cyprus Avenue
Caroline St., Cork

Phone: +353 21 4276165
Email: eoin@cyprusavenue.ie
Website: http://www.cyprusavenue.ie/

Cyprus Avenue photo

Venue locations may be not be precise at the highest zoom levels. This is due to a change in the underlying map/aerial imagery since the locations were marked, and will be fixed in the next round of updates.

Forthcoming gigs at Cyprus Avenue
The Wedding Present - Bizarro 30th Anniversary Thu 23 May
IEDC Sat 25 May
Sorcha Richardson Sun 26 May
LYRA Tue 28 May
Alabama 3 Wed 29 May
Chasing Abbey Fri 31 May
Bone Machine - Tom Waits Tribute Sat 01 Jun
Brass Against Fri 07 Jun
Cork Rocks for Rory 2019 Sat 08 Jun
Galway Street Club Fri 14 Jun
Metal United World Wide - Cork Sat 15 Jun
Donnelly - 30th Anniversary Retrospective Tue 18 Jun
The Magic Numbers Wed 19 Jun
Daoiri Farrell Fri 21 Jun
Live Forever OASIS Tribute Sat 22 Jun
Liam Gallagher Exclusive Cork Aftershow with Paul Gallagher Sun 23 Jun
Jam (Old Skool R&B soul hip-hop special after Lauryn Hill) Wed 26 Jun
COMPLETE STONE ROSES Thu 27 Jun
Booker T - CORK - Inside The Ropes Live! Fri 05 Jul
Meduza Sat 06 Jul
SKATALITES Wed 17 Jul
Villagers Fri 19 Jul
Ezra Furman Tue 23 Jul
The Wailers Wed 24 Jul
Qween Sat 17 Aug
BOOTS & Kats plus MIX & FAIRBANKS Tue 10 Sep
Saarloos Sun 13 Oct
Jake Clemons Fri 18 Oct
A Star Is Born (live show with full band) Sun 10 Nov
THE DARKNESS Mon 25 Nov

At the end of Sept 2003, Cyprus Avenue flung open its doors as an intimate gig venue in the heart of Cork City.
Some of the acts that have performed there over the last 5 years include:
Snow Patrol, The Thrills, Duffy, Laura Izibor, Editors, Ocean Colour Scene, Duke Special, Saul Williams, Delorentos, Cathy Davey, Dirty Pretty Things, Paddy Casey, The Automatic, The Pigeon Detectives, Republic Of Loose, Mundy, Sharon Shannon, Therapy?, Kila, The Blizzards, Damien Dempsey, New Young Pony Club, The Go! Team, The Bluetones, American Music Club, Marky Ramone (Ramones), The Beat, Chris Pontius (Jackass), Sultans Of Ping, Director, Frank & Walters, Rubyhorse, Stars, Asian Dub Foundation, Josh Rouse, Erin McKeown, Fionn Regan, British Sea Power, Sons & Daughters, The Twang, Cooper Temple Clause, Nine Black Alps, The Pharcyde, Buck 65, Reamonn, Future Kings Of Spain, The Wedding Present, House Of Love, Jack L, Sophie B Hawkins, Sandi Thom, Lloyd Cole, Richie Havens, Ronnie Drew, Gemma Hayes, Declan O Rourke, Lisa Hannigan...& many many more.